Pressure point self defense for the street

Posted on Updated on


Pressure point self defense for the street.

I am the Chief Instructor and Founder for a chain of Martial Arts schools in the South East. In my 40 years of training and many years of teaching, there has been a lot of fads that came and went. We have been real successful with our schools, by knowing what was a fad, and what it was that we did well and kept us in business. When the MMA hit, I knew it had some merit, but I also knew, it was a sport, no matter how powerful they could punch, kick, and choke some one out, it was still a sport. Because of my background of having my share of nasty fights, where no one would stop someone from seriously bashing me, or me them, I longed for some one who taught the difference. Then while in Thailand for some additional training, I was shown the 12 video disc of the American Pressure Point System. Most practitioners, laugh at the pressure point people, but I for one, had learned a little, and had actually saved friends life by using them, and my own on 2 occasions. So I took it serious.
When I viewed these DVDs, I knew this Instructor was a true Master, and actually understood how pressure points should be used. In fact one of the most major differences between him and the other thousand pressure point teachers, this Master, actually taught a moving, fighting pressure point system, that was not stagnant and  was not based on a non-moving situation as so many other systems were.  I particularly loved how easy the American Pressure Point System easily defeated MMA. I had studied some Brazilian jiu-jitsu, and saw how easy they usually took out stand up guys, who did not know how to counter their system. I made up my mind, that I would seek out this inventor of the American Pressure Point system. I found him in Belmont, Mass, and was I ever pleased I met him. I traveled to his school to attend his private Instructor course, and my life, as well as my Instructor’s  staff, have felt the impact of this system. Master Robert Moran, has truly put together a genius of a system, that makes it so easy for any Instructor to learn, but yet it is seriously a major knowledge to have, as one must truly commit to this system.Master Robert Moran’s, Instructor course, should be a added program in every Karate school in the USA. No matter what age you are, as an Instructor, you will benefit from this system, and you will truly walk with confidence around all other arts as well as seasoned street fighters. You will also have your mind opened to your own system and the American Pressure Point system will take your self defense skills to a new level.Please take advice from a man who has 40 years of commitment to his art, this is a must have system for you.Dale Coker, Nanadan, Wado-Ryu, and Yodan in American Pressure Point self-defense system Shihan Coker has seriously studied many arts, and is based in Thailand as he expands his learning.For more info go to bushidoproductions.com
Leave a Reply

